Counseling Licensure 

Counselors are licensed through the North Dakota Board of Counselor Examiners. There are 3 levels of licensure in North Dakota: Licensed Associate Professional Counselor (LAPC; 2 year supervised license), Licensed Professional Counselor (LPC), and Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor (LPCC). To learn more about licensing requirements and applications, visit the NDBCE website


Certified Supervisors

Licensed Counselors who have held an LPC or LPCC license for at least five years, and who have completed 30 continuing education hours related to supervision, can obtain a certification in supervision. The NDBCE provides a list of current Certified Supervisors on their website. 

Service Project

North Dakota Heart Gallery

The North Dakota Heart Gallery helps children and youth that are waiting for adoptive families to see themselves as they never have before. The North Dakota Heart Gallery features children from throughout the state. The Heart Gallery will travel to events and exhibitions in communities across North Dakota to recruit forever families.

Visit Their Website